Clackamas County Home | Site Navigation

County Administration Staff

County Administrator

Don Krupp
(503) 655-8581

  • Leads County Executive Management Team (EMT) which includes all elected and appointed department heads
  • Serves as County Budget Officer and develops the annual budget
  • Serves as District Administrator for Service District #1, Tri-City Service District, Surface Water Management Service District, Service District #5 and North Clackamas Parks and Recreation District
  • Works with department heads to provide excellent service to citizens and customers
  • Appoints and evaluates department heads
  • Ensures open communication with the media, citizens and other governments

Deputy County Administrators

Nancy Newton      Laurel Butman
(503) 742-5918      (503) 655-8893

  • Assists the County Administrator in all general management function of the County
  • Serves as County Administrator in absence of County Administrator
  • Works directly with County Department Heads to assess effective and efficient service delivery and timely project completion
  • Represents the County at various public and private sector meetings to explain programs and resolve issues

Strategic Policy Administrator

Dan Chandler
(503) 742-5394

  • Executive Strategist and Policy Advisor to the Board of County Commissioners and the County Administrator
  • Represents County leadership on a wide range of topics at the Federal, State, regional and local levels
  • Provides centralized expertise and guidance on County policy matters
  • Provides advice and counsel on complex policy and strategic issues

Diversity and Inclusion Director

Emmett Wheatfall
(503) 655-8291

  • Oversee the County's Diversity and Inclusion Program
  • Maintain and administer the County's Affirmative Action Program
  • Assist the County in its Equal Employment Opportunity and diversity recruitment
  • Represent the County to its diverse communities
  • Learn more about Clackamas County's Diversity and Inclusion Program

Clerk to the Board of Commissioners

Mary Raethke
(503) 742-5912

  • Clerk for BCC Hearings
  • Office Manager
  • Staff Assistance for County Administrator
  • Department Budget

Commissioner Policy Coordinators

Emily Klepper
(503) 742-5933
Mary Jo Cartasegna
(503) 742-5942
Drenda Howatt
(503) 742-5938
Kimberlee DeSantis
(503) 742-5913
Trent Wilson
(503) 655-8206

  • Responds to citizen inquiries, resolves problems and complaints
  • Maintains Commissioner's schedule and appointments
  • Represents County Commissioners at public and county meetings
  • Works with other departments to resolve problems
  • Completes research, prepares recommendations & reports for Commissioners

Content provided by County Administration

Similar topics: administration commissioner