Services Departments Government

Areas of Outreach

The plan includes connecting Commissioners to local organizations within each area so they can attend meetings or events, meet constituents and learn and advocate on local issues. The pilot project will have no impact on the statutory responsibility of Commissioners and the Chair who are elected and serve the entire county at-large.

Below are the Outreach Areas and the assigned Commissioner:

Outreach Area 1 Chair John Ludlow in northwest Clackamas County. The area covers the cities of Lake Oswego, Rivergrove, Tualatin and West Linn; CPOs include Birdshill, Far West, Forest Highlands, Lake Forest, Rosewood, Skylands, Southwood Park and Stafford-Tualatin Valley and the Hamlet of Stafford.

Outreach Area 2 Commissioner Jim Bernard in northern Clackamas County, covers the cities of Gladstone, Johnson City and Milwaukie. CPOs include Jennings Lodge, Oak Grove Community Council, Southgate and Clackamas.

Outreach Area 3 Commissioner Tootie Smith includes Happy Valley and the CPOs of Carus, Holcomb-Outlook, Redland-Fischers Mill-Viola, Sunnyside United and the Hamlet of Beavercreek.

Outreach Area 4 Commissioner Martha Schrader includes Barlow, Canby, Oregon City and Wilsonville. CPOs of Aurora-Butteville-Barlow, Central Point-Leland-New Era, Ladd Hill, and the Hamlet of Mulino and the Hamlet of Molalla Prairie.

Outreach Area 5 Commissioner Paul Savas includes Damascus, Estacada, Molalla and Sandy. CPOs of Boring, Bull Run, Clarkes-Highland, Colton, Eagle Creek-Barton, Estacada, Firwood, Molalla, Mt. Hood Corridor, Rhododendron, South Clackamas, Government Camp and the Villages at Mt. Hood.

Share this page

Public Services Building

Contact Us

Public Services Building
2051 Kaen Road
Oregon City, OR 97045


Email Us