Services Departments Government

Boring CPO Meeting Minutes

“A Forum for Communication and Discussion for a Vibrant Community”

Minutes for the Boring CPO Meeting of February 7, 2017

The meeting was held at the Boring Fire Department. Notice of this meeting was made by press release to newspapers of general and local circulation throughout the area. CPO members were also contacted by email or telephone. Those in attendance who had not previously registered were asked to register as CPO members if they reside or own a business within the CPO boundaries. Those eligible to vote are people who have attended two of the last twelve CPO meetings.

The meeting was called to order at 7:01pm by CPO Chair Michael Fitz, who led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance. The Boring CPO Board was introduced.

In attendance were: Betty Bates, Steve Bates, Kathy Bigelow, Pat Bigelow, Dan Bosserman, John Chambers, David Chatelain, Cynthia Crawford, Leila Leathers Fitz, Mike Fitz, John Griffith, Judy Gullixson, Peter Hoffman, Diane Kelso, John Lee, Bev McIntyre, Tom Mack, Bea Minnear, Dwight Reigert, Karl Sandell, Michelle Sandell, Grace SchoutenGordon Watkins, Ty Weisdorfer, Candice Wiege, Steve Wiege

Visitors and Guests: Dan Moore, Caroline Haney, Bruce Haney

Guest Speaker: From Clackamas County - Mike McCallister, Planning Director; Martha Fritzie, Senior Planner

Community Reports:
Boring Water District – Pat Bigelow

Clackamas Fire Department – Brian Stewart

Boring Oregon Foundation – Steve Wiege

A Moment of Boring History: Dan Bosserman and Bruce Haney (

CPO Minutes for September, 2015 were distributed and approved unanimously as printed (John Lee/Dan Bosserman).

Treasurer’s Report:
The Treasurer reported that there has been no change in the bank account. Balance: $2855.00.

Land Use Issues:

Public Comments:

Meeting adjourned by Chair Michael Fitz at 8:50pm.

Share this page

Public Services Building

Contact Us

Public Services Building
2051 Kaen Road
Oregon City, OR 97045