Clackamas County Home | Site Navigation

Pedestrian/Bikeway Advisory Committee

The Committee's mission is to promote and encourage safe bicycling and walking as a significant means of transportation in Clackamas County.

Goals of the Pedestrian/Bikeway Advisory Committee:

  • Develop a coordinated system of safe and convenient bikeways and walkways;
  • Stimulate public awareness, and
  • Examine current and future financing options and budget strategies for bicycle and pedestrian projects.

September 2, 2014  
6:15-8 p.m.
Development Services Building Room 301
150 Beavercreek Rd., Oregon City

Committee work has included development of bicycle and pedestrian safety programs, reviewing bicycle and pedestrian project priorities, and development of the Bike It! map.

Pedestrian/Bikeway Advisory Committee Staff

Reporting Problems in Bike Lanes

To report debris or a problem with a bike lane, call 503-557-6391 between 8 am and 5:30 pm.

Clackamas County Bike It! Map

Bike It! is a full-color, full-size, water resistant map with the entire County on one side and the urban area of the County on the other side. The map has lots of information to help bicyclists pick the best routes, whether for work or recreation. The map also includes 10 suggested recreation rides. Learn more about the Bike It! map.

Agendas & Minutes

The Pedestrian/Bikeway Advisory Committee meets on the first Tuesday of every other month from 6:15 p.m. to 8 p.m. at the Development Services Building,150 Beavercreek Rd. in Oregon City. The public is invited to attend. Please contact staff to confirm meeting dates.

Committee Membership

Name TermArea Represented
Peter GoodkinRe-appointed in October 2013
Fifth term
Lake Oswego
Dale GuentherRe-appointed in October 2013
Fifth term
Happy Valley
Del ScharffenbergRe-appointed in October 2013
Third term
Naomi AngierAppointed in October 2013
First term
Dick WeberAppointed in October 2013
Second term
Gwenn Laubach AlvarezAppointed in October 2013
First term
Kelli Grover

Appointed in October 2013
First term

Eagle Creek
Pete IhrigAppointed in October 2013
First term
West Linn
Blane MeierAppointed in October 2013
First term
Oregon City