From: Tracy Moreland, Clackamas County Public Affairs, 503-655-8520 12-19-12

Clackamas County

Media and Interested Parties

Clackamas County celebrates swearing in of newly-elected officials Jan. 7

The ceremony honoring the swearing in of officials in Clackamas County will be held Monday, Jan. 7, at 6 p.m. in Room 409 of the Public Services Building, 2051 Kaen Road, Oregon City.

Four elected officeholders are scheduled to attend and will publicly take the Oath of Office during a formal ceremony, which will be administered by Clackamas County Circuit Court Judge Susie L. Norby.

Those scheduled to attend the ceremony are:

  • County Commission Chair John Ludlow
  • Commissioner Martha Schrader
  • Commissioner Tootie Smith
  • County Assessor Bob Vroman

Ludlow and Smith were elected to office in November. Schrader was elected outright in the May primary. Vroman, along with District Attorney John Foote and Sheriff Craig Roberts also were re-elected.

For more information, contact Clackamas County Public Affairs Manager Tim Heider: 503-742-5911.