Clackamas County can only issue birth or death certificates up to 6 months after the date of the event and only for events that occurred in Clackamas County.
For events that occurred more than 6 months ago, contact the Oregon Health Authority.
The non-refundable fee for the record search and a certified copy is $20. Additional certificates of the same record are $15, if ordered on the same order.
By law, only immediate family members or legal representatives may order birth and death certificates for another individual.
Your Birth or Death Certificate order must include:
- Completed Birth Certificate Order Form (English / Spanish) or Death Certificate Order Form (English / Spanish)
- Copy of current photo ID, see order form for other valid forms of ID's
- Check or money order for payment
|Clackamas County Vital Records|
|Address:||2051 Kaen Rd, Suite 367
Oregon City, OR 97045
|Hours:||Monday through Thursday
7:00 am – 6:00 pm
To order by mail, send your order to the address above. Please allow one week for delivery.
To order in person, bring your order to the address above.
Share this page