Services Departments Government

Death Certificates

Change in fees for vital records effective Jan. 1, 2018

The fee for a certificate will remain $25. Fees for additional copies of a record will now also be $25.

Visit Health Oregon for more information and a list of fees.

We can only issue Death Certificates for events that occurred:

For events that occurred more than 6 months ago or in a different county, order through the Oregon Health Authority.

How to order

Your order must include:

  1. Completed Order Form (English / Spanish)
  2. Copy of current photo ID, see other valid forms of ID
  3. Payment

Cost

$25 first certificate
$20 each additional certificate of the same record and on the same order

Who can order?

By law, only immediate family members or legal representatives may order Death Certificates for another individual. Additional details here.

Death Certificate information

Phone number 503-655-8406

Share this page

Public Services Building

Public Health

Phone number 503-742-5300
Address 2051 Kaen Road
Suite 367
Oregon City, OR 97045
map
Hours M–Th
7 a.m. to 6 p.m.