Services Departments Government

Advisory Committee Information

Regional Wastewater Treatment Capacity Advisory Committee

The Regional Wastewater Treatment Capacity Advisory Committee is a coalition of regional partners represented by the cities of Gladstone, Happy Valley, Johnson City, Milwaukie, Oregon City, West Linn, and portions of unincorporated Clackamas County. Karin Power serves as the chairperson of the Committee.

The Board of County Commissioners is charged with oversight of two of the county's largest treatment plants that serve the Tri-City Service District and Clackamas County Service District No. 1 and is asking all affected jurisdictions to work together to find a timely solution that ensures dependable, high-quality, cost effective wastewater treatment service to current and future residents and businesses.

The service districts have partnered in the past to fund facility improvements and the costs associated with meeting stringent water quality standards. These collaborations have saved each district, and their customers, money. The BCC is looking for a similar outcome now.

Committee Members
Diana Helm Unincorporated Clackamas County
Steve Johnson City of Gladstone
Markley Drake City of Happy Valley
Kay Mordock City of Johnson City
Karin Power Chairperson (City of Milwaukie)
Dan Holladay City of Oregon City
Eric Hofeld Unincorporated Clackamas County
Brenda Perry City of West Linn


Get Involved

Public meetings, packets, and archives

Water Environment Services

Development Services Building

Contact Us

Water Environment Services
150 Beavercreek Rd. Oregon City, OR 97045


Monday - Thursday
7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.