Early Learning Hub (ELH)

Vision: In Every Community, In Every Home, For Every Child, A Better Future

Our mission is to create a high quality early learning system that integrates and coordinates efforts to ensure all children are ready for kindergarten, ready to read by 1st grade and reading at grade level by the end of the 3rd grade. The following committees support the work of Early Childhood.

Councils and Committees

62606

The Early Learning Hub Governance Council is a decision making body of the the Clackamas County Early Learning Hub. Our goal is to improve the early learning system. Representatives from early care and education, health and wellness, K-12 and higher education, parents, community organizations, and businesses serve on this committee.

The mission is to create a high quality early learning system that integrates and coordinates efforts to ensure all children are ready for Kindergarten, and reading at grade level by the end of the 3rd grade. The Governance council meets the second Tuesday of each month, except August, 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Meeting locations vary.

Council Members

Julie Aalbers Clackamas County Public Health 
julieaal@clackamas.us
Sophia Butler, co-chair Parent Advisory Council
butler.sophia.r@gmail.com
Rod Cook Clackamas County Children, Youth & Families Division
rodcoo@clackamas.us
Amy Corbett Metropolitan Family Services
amyc@mfs.email
Bridget Dazey Clackamas Workforce Partnership
bridget.dazey@clackamasworkforce.org
Donalda Dodson Oregon Child Development Coalition-Migrant Head Start
donalda.dodson@ocdc.net
Pat Duke Libraries in Clackamas County (LINCC)-Wilsonville
duke@wilsonvillelibrary.org
Brenda Durbin Clackamas County Social Services Division
brendadur@clackamas.us
Denise Glascock Lifeworks NW- Relief Nursery
denise.glascock@lifeworksnew.org
Chelsea Hamilton Early Childhood Program Planner
chamilton@clackamas.us
Candice Henkin Oregon City School District
candice.henkin@gmail.com
Darcee Kilsdonk Clackamas County Children's Commission-Head Start
darceek@cccchs.org
Peg King Health Share of Oregon
peg@healthshareoregon.org
Paulina Larenas FACT Oregon
paulina@factoregon.org
Carol Moore Clackamas Educational Service District
cmoore@clackesd.k12.or.us
Mary Rumbaugh Clackamas County Behavioral Health Division
maryrum@clackamas.us
62606

We provide an opportunity to collaborate and share research with the Clackamas County Early Learning Hub Council and improve the early learning system by creating more effective means of coordinating services across disciplines.

Meetings are usually the fourth Tuesday of each month, from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m., unless otherwise noted.

For more information, contact Annette Dieker, Early Learning Hub Systems Coordinator, at annetted@clackamas.us or 503-650-5680.

62606

Preschool Promise

Preschool Promise (PP) is an early learning program, funded by the State Early Learning Division, that provides high quality, culturally relevant preschool opportunities to children ages 3-5. To qualify, families must live at, or below, 200% of the federal poverty guidelines. 

The primary goals for this program are to:

  • Support young children to thrive and succeed in school and life.
  • Allow families to choose the preschool which best meets their needs.
  • Provide a common set of high standards to promote school readiness and active family engagement.
  • Provide culturally and linguistically responsive services and opportunities for underrepresented families.
  • Work with local Head Start programs, K-12 schools, child care programs, and community based-organizations.

Our Early Learning Hub was 1 of 8 Early Learning Hubs within the state to receive Preschool Promise funding. Our PP funding serves 18 children at Sandy Grade School, and 10 children at the Oregon Child Development Coalition site in Mulino.

Learn More

General information Annette Dieker
Early Learning Hub Systems Coordinator
adieker@clackamas.us
503-650-5680

Sandy Grade School-Oregon Trail School District

Rachael George
Principal
rachael.george@ortrail.k12.or.us
503-668-8065
Mulino-Oregon Child Development Coalition Donna LeDeux
Director
donna.ledoux@ocdc.net
503-981-3001 ext. 2457
Contact Us
Department Staff
Annette Dieker
Early Learning Hub Systems Coordinator
503-650-5680
Related Events
Children, Family and Community Connections
-
Children, Family and Community Connections
-
Children, Family and Community Connections
-