Clackamas County to celebrate swearing in of newly-elected officials Jan. 7


From: Scott Anderson, Clackamas County Public Affairs, 503-655-8752

Media and Interested Parties

The ceremony honoring the swearing in of newly-elected officials in Clackamas County will be held at 5 p.m., Monday, Jan. 7, 2019 in Room 409 of the Public Services Building, 2051 Kaen Road, Oregon City.

Five elected officeholders are scheduled to attend the ceremony and will publicly take the oath of office during a formal ceremony, which will be administered by the Honorable Karen Brisbin, Clackamas County Justice of the Peace.

Those scheduled to be formally sworn in are:

  • County Commissioner Sonya Fischer
  • County Commissioner Paul Savas
  • County Clerk Sherry Hall
  • County Assessor Tami Little
  • County Treasurer Brian Nava

Savas and Fischer won the majority of votes in each of their May primary races, earning them the victory. Hall, Little and Nava were elected to office in November.

For more information, contact Tim Heider at or call 503-742-5911.