Swearing-in ceremony for elected officials set for Jan. 9

From: Dylan Blaylock, Clackamas County Public and Government Affairs, 503-742-5917

Media and Interested Parties

A swearing-in ceremony for county officials elected this past year will be held Monday, Jan. 9, 2017 at 5 p.m. The event will be held in the Board of County Commissioners Hearing Room, Public Services Building, 2051 Kaen Road, Oregon City.

The ceremony will air live on the Clackamas County Government Channel and be streamed online.

Five elected officeholders are scheduled to attend the ceremony and take an oath of office. Those oaths will be given, and the event will be led, by the Honorable Robert D. Herndon, Presiding Judge of Clackamas County Circuit Court.

Participating in the ceremony are:

  • County Chair Jim Bernard
  • County Commissioner Ken Humberston
  • County Commissioner Martha Schrader
  • County Assessor Bob Vroman
  • Justice of the Peace Karen Brisbin

Sheriff Craig Roberts and District Attorney John Foote were also reelected to their positions in November, but are unavailable for this event.

There are eleven total elected positions within Clackamas County. In addition to the seven referenced above, there are two additional commissioner positions, as well as County Clerk and County Treasurer. The swearing-in event is ceremonial in nature, as elected officials are sworn in prior.

For more information, members of the media and public may contact Community Relations Specialist Dylan Blaylock at 503-742-5917.