County Counsel Staff

Legal Counsel

County Counsel

Stephen L. Madkour
503-742-5391
smadkour@clackamas.us

BA Johnson State College, JD Thomas M. Cooley Law School.  Stephen has practiced law since 1994 and has served as County Counsel since 2011.  He is the primary advisor to the Board of County Commissioners and County Administrator, and oversees all staff work.

Legal Counsel, Senior

Nathan K. Boderman
503-655-8364
nboderman@clackamas.us

BS Cascade College, JD Willamette University.  Nate has practiced law since 2007 and has worked for the County since 2013.  He advises the Department of Transportation and Development on transactional matters and represents the County in land use cases.

Scott C. Ciecko
503-742-5390
sciecko@clackamas.us

BA University of Colorado, JD Willamette University.  Scott has practiced law since 2004 and has worked for the County since 2008.  He advises the Sheriff’s Office and the District Attorney, and handles litigation and transactional matters county-wide.

Sarah Foreman
503-655-8363
sforeman@clackamas.us

BS Oregon State University, JD Willamette University. Sarah has practiced law since 2004 and has worked for the County since 2018. She serves as a trial attorney in diverse Risk Management litigation county-wide. 

Shawn Lillegren
503-742-5393
slillegren@clackamas.us

BA Pacific University, JD University of the Pacific.  Shawn has practiced law since 2003 and has worked for the County since February of 2016.  He serves as a trial attorney in diverse Risk Management litigation county-wide.

Jeffrey D. Munns 
503-742-5984
jmunns@clackamas.us

BA University of Minnesota-Duluth, JD Lewis and Clark College.  Jeff has practiced law since 1998 and has worked for the County since July of 2016.  He advises C-Com, Juvenile, NCPRD, Community Corrections, and handles transactional and litigation matters county-wide.

Kathleen J. Rastetter
503-742-5398
kathleenras@clackamas.us

BS Purdue University, JD Rutgers University.  Kathleen has practiced law since 1990 and has worked for the County since 2004. She advises Assessment & Taxation, H3S, Business and Community Services, Disaster Management, and the Treasurer, and handles litigation and transactional matters county-wide.

Legal Counsel 2

Amanda Keller
503-742-4589
akeller@clackamas.us

BA University of Oregon, MBA & JD Willamette University.  Amanda has been practicing since 2010 and has worked for the County since 2013.  As part of our transactional team, she is lead advisor to Water Environment Services.

Andrew Naylor
503-742-4623
anaylor@clackamas.us

BA University of Massachusetts, JD Willamette University. Andrew has been practicing law since 2007, and has worked for the County since 2018. He advises Finance, Community Development, the Housing Authority and Technical Services, and handles transactional matters county-wide.

Legal Counsel 1

Andrew Narus
503-742-5392
anarus@clackamas.us

BA Southern Oregon University, JD University of Oregon. Andrew has been practicing law since 2013, and has worked for the County since 2018.  He advises Human Resources, and handles labor and employment matters county-wide. 

Legal Assistants

Anja Mundy
503-742-5396
anjamun@clackamas.us

BA University of Oregon.  Anja has worked for the County since 2001.  She supports our attorneys in both transactional and litigation matters, including civil forfeiture, code enforcement, and land use.

Kay Peterson
503-742-5395
kpeterson@clackamas.us

BA University of Illinois, MA Northern Illinois University, Certificate in Paralegal Studies University of San Diego.  Kay has worked for the County since 2012.  She supports our attorneys with diverse Risk Management litigation and trial preparation. 

Administrative Support

Administrative Assistant

Mandy Gordon
503-655-8619
mgordon@clackamas.us

BA Portland State University, MA Western Oregon University.  Mandy has worked for the County since 2014.  She manages all office administrative tasks and serves as backup to our legal assistants.