County Counsel Staff

Legal Counsel

County Counsel

Stephen L. Madkour smadkour@clackamas.us
503-742-5391
Stephen has practiced law since 1994 and has served as County Counsel since 2011.  He is the primary advisor to the Board of County Commissioners and County Administrator, and oversees all staff work.
BA Johnson State College
JD Thomas M. Cooley Law School

Legal Counsel, Senior

Nathan K. Boderman nboderman@clackamas.us
503-655-8364
Nate has practiced law since 2007 and has worked for the County since 2013.  He advises the Department of Transportation and Development on transactional matters and represents the County in land use cases.
BS Cascade College
JD Willamette University
Scott C. Ciecko sciecko@clackamas.us
503-742-5390
Scott has practiced law since 2004 and has worked for the County since 2008.  He advises the Sheriff’s Office and the District Attorney, and handles litigation and transactional matters county-wide.
BA University of Colorado
JD Willamette University
Sarah Foreman sforeman@clackamas.us
503-655-8363
Sarah has practiced law since 2004 and has worked for the County since 2018. She serves as a trial attorney in diverse Risk Management litigation county-wide. 
BS Oregon State University
JD Willamette University
Shawn Lillegren slillegren@clackamas.us
503-742-5393
Shawn has practiced law since 2003 and has worked for the County since February of 2016.  He serves as a trial attorney in diverse Risk Management litigation county-wide.
BA Pacific University
JD University of the Pacific
Jeffrey D. Munns jmunns@clackamas.us
503-742-5984
Jeff has practiced law since 1998 and has worked for the County since July of 2016.  He advises C-Com, Juvenile, NCPRD, Community Corrections, and handles transactional and litigation matters county-wide.
BA University of Minnesota-Duluth
JD Lewis and Clark College
Kathleen J. Rastetter kathleenras@clackamas.us
503-742-5398
Kathleen has practiced law since 1990 and has worked for the County since 2004. She advises Assessment & Taxation, H3S, Business and Community Services, Disaster Management, and the Treasurer, and handles litigation and transactional matters county-wide.
BS Purdue University
JD Rutgers University

Legal Counsel 2

Amanda Keller akeller@clackamas.us
503-742-4589
Amanda has been practicing since 2010 and has worked for the County since 2013.  As part of our transactional team, she is lead advisor to Water Environment Services.
BA University of Oregon
MBA & JD Willamette University
Andrew Naylor anaylor@clackamas.us
503-742-4623
Andrew has been practicing law since 2007, and has worked for the County since 2018. He advises Finance, Community Development, the Housing Authority and Technical Services, and handles transactional matters county-wide.
BA University of Massachusetts
JD Willamette University

Legal Counsel 1

Andrew Narus anarus@clackamas.us
503-742-5392
Andrew has been practicing law since 2013, and has worked for the County since 2018.  He advises Human Resources, and handles labor and employment matters county-wide. 
BA Southern Oregon University
JD University of Oregon

Legal Assistants

Anja Mundy anjamun@clackamas.us
503-742-5396
Anja has worked for the County since 2001.  She supports our attorneys in both transactional and litigation matters, including civil forfeiture, code enforcement, and land use.
BA University of Oregon
Kay Peterson kpeterson@clackamas.us
503-742-5395
BA University of Illinois, MA Northern Illinois University, Certificate in Paralegal Studies University of San Diego.  Kay has worked for the County since 2012.  She supports our attorneys with diverse Risk Management litigation and trial preparation. 

Administrative Support

Administrative Assistant

Mandy Gordon mgordon@clackamas.us
503-655-8619
Mandy has worked for the County since 2014.  She manages all office administrative tasks and serves as backup to our legal assistants.
BA Portland State University
MA Western Oregon University