County Counsel Staff

Legal Counsel

County Counsel

Stephen L. Madkour

smadkour@clackamas.us    
503-742-5391

Stephen has practiced law since 1994 and has served as County Counsel since 2011. He is the primary advisor to the Board of County Commissioners and County Administrator and oversees all staff work.

  • Johnson State College, B.A.
  • Thomas M. Cooley Law School, J.D.

Assistant County Counsel

Scott C. Ciecko

sciecko@clackamas.us    
503-742-5390

Scott has practiced law since 2004 and has worked for the county since 2008. He advises the Sheriff’s Office and the District Attorney. He also handles litigation and transactional matters county-wide.

  • University of Colorado, B.A.
  • Willamette University, J.D.
Sarah Foreman

sforeman@clackamas.us    
503-655-8363

Sarah has practiced law since 2004 and has worked for the county since 2018. She advises in Assessment and Taxation, H3S, Business and Community Development Services and HR Leave Administration and Benefits.

  • Oregon State University, B.S.
  • Willamette University, J.D.
Caleb Huegel

chuegel@clackamas.us 
503-655-8364

Caleb has practiced law since 2020, and he has worked for the county since 2023. He advises Planning and Zoning, Code Enforcement, and Dog Services, and he handles litigation matters county-wide.

  • University of Oregon, B.A.
  • Willamette University, J.D.
Hong Huynh

hhuynh@clackamas.us  
971-421-7579

Hong has practiced law since 1998 and has worked for the county since 2023. She provides general counseling and transactional services on matters concerning transportation and development, and disaster management.

  • Pacific University, B.A.
  • University of Oregon, J.D.
Amanda Keller

akeller@clackamas.us    
503-742-4589

Amanda has practiced law since 2010 and has worked for the county since 2013.. As part of our transactional team, she is the lead advisor to Water Environment Services.

  • University of Oregon, B.A.
  • Willamette University, MBA and J.D.
Shawn Lillegren

slillegren@clackamas.us    
503-742-5393

Shawn has practiced law since 2003 and has worked for the county since 2016. He serves as a trial attorney in diverse Risk Management litigation county-wide.

  • Pacific University, B.A.
  • University of the Pacific, J.D.
Jeffrey D. Munns

jmunns@clackamas.us    
503-742-5984

Jeff has practiced law since 1998 and has worked for the county since 2016. He advises C-Com, Juvenile, NCPRD, Community Corrections and handles transactional and litigation matters county-wide.

  • University of Minnesota-Duluth, B.A.
  • Lewis & Clark College, J.D.
Andrew Narus

anarus@clackamas.us    
503-742-5392

Andrew has practiced law since 2013 and has worked for the county since 2018. He advises Human Resources and handles labor and employment matters county-wide. 

  • Southern Oregon University, B.A.
  • University of Oregon, J.D.
Andrew Naylor

anaylor@clackamas.us    
503-742-4623

Andrew has practiced law since 2007 and has worked for the county since 2018. He advises Finance, Community Development, the Housing Authority and Technical Services. He also handles transactional matters county-wide.

  • University of Massachusetts, B.A.
  • Willamette University, J.D.

Paralegals

Anja Mundy

anjamun@clackamas.us
503-742-5396

Anja has worked for the county since 2001. She supports our attorneys in both transactional and litigation matters, including civil forfeiture, code enforcement and land use.

  • University of Oregon, B.A.
Kate Vonk

kvonk@clackamas.us
503-742-5395

Kate has worked in the legal field since 2016 and has worked for the county since 2021. She supports our attorneys in litigation matters.

  • Boise State University, BSW
  • Portland Community College, AAS Paralegal Studies

Administrative Support

Tori Klaus

tklaus@clackamas.us
503-742-8619

Tori has worked for the county since 2015. From 2015–2021 she worked with the DTD Administration team as a Management Analyst. At County Counsel, she manages all office administrative tasks and serves as backup to our paralegals.

Clackamas County Counsels

Michael Montgomery1977 – 1982
Scott Parker1977 – 1998
Mike Judd1998 – 2000
James Coleman2000 – 2004
Steven Lounsbury2004 – 2010
Agnes Sowle2010 – 2011
Stephen L. Madkour2011 –

Phone:503-655-8362
Email:smadkour@clackamas.us

2051 Kaen Road Oregon City, OR 97045

Office Hours:

Monday to Thursday
7 a.m. to 6 p.m.