Alert
*** WILDFIRES *** READ MORE

County Counsel Staff

Legal Counsel

County Counsel
Stephen L. Madkour smadkour@clackamas.us
503-742-5391

Stephen has practiced law since 1994 and has served as County Counsel since 2011.  He is the primary advisor to the Board of County Commissioners and County Administrator, and oversees all staff work.

  • BA Johnson State College
  • JD Thomas M. Cooley Law School
Assistant County Counsel
Nathan K. Boderman nboderman@clackamas.us
503-655-8364

Nate has practiced law since 2007 and has worked for the county since 2013.  He advises the Department of Transportation and Development on transactional matters and represents the county in land use cases.

  • BS Cascade College
  • JD Willamette University
Scott C. Ciecko sciecko@clackamas.us
503-742-5390

Scott has practiced law since 2004 and has worked for the county since 2008.  He advises the Sheriff’s Office and the District Attorney, and handles litigation and transactional matters county-wide.

  • BA University of Colorado
  • JD Willamette University
Sarah Foreman sforeman@clackamas.us
503-655-8363

Sarah has practiced law since 2004 and has worked for the county since 2018. She serves as a trial attorney in diverse Risk Management litigation county-wide. 

  • BS Oregon State University
  • JD Willamette University
Amanda Keller akeller@clackamas.us
503-742-4589

Amanda has been practicing since 2010 and has worked for the county since 2013.  As part of our transactional team, she is lead advisor to Water Environment Services.

  • BA University of Oregon
  • MBA & JD Willamette University
Shawn Lillegren slillegren@clackamas.us
503-742-5393

Shawn has practiced law since 2003 and has worked for the county since February of 2016.  He serves as a trial attorney in diverse Risk Management litigation county-wide.

  • BA Pacific University
  • JD University of the Pacific
Jeffrey D. Munns jmunns@clackamas.us
503-742-5984

Jeff has practiced law since 1998 and has worked for the county since July of 2016.  He advises C-Com, Juvenile, NCPRD, Community Corrections, and handles transactional and litigation matters county-wide.

  • BA University of Minnesota-Duluth
  • JD Lewis and Clark College
Andrew Narus anarus@clackamas.us
503-742-5392

Andrew has been practicing law since 2013, and has worked for the county since 2018. He advises Human Resources, and handles labor and employment matters county-wide. 

  • BA Southern Oregon University
  • JD University of Oregon
Andrew Naylor anaylor@clackamas.us
503-742-4623

Andrew has been practicing law since 2007, and has worked for the county since 2018. He advises Finance, Community Development, the Housing Authority and Technical Services, and handles transactional matters county-wide.

  • BA University of Massachusetts
  • JD Willamette University
Kathleen J. Rastetter kathleenras@clackamas.us
503-742-5398

Kathleen has practiced law since 1990 and has worked for the county since 2004. She advises Assessment & Taxation, H3S, Business and Community Services, Disaster Management, and the Treasurer, and handles litigation and transactional matters county-wide.

  • BS Purdue University
  • JD Rutgers University

Paralegals

Silke Brunning sbrunning@clackamas.us
503-742-5395

Silke has worked for the county since 2019. She primarily supports our attorneys with Risk Management litigation and trial preparation.

  • JD, University of Muenster, Germany
  • Certificate in Paralegal Studies, Portland Community College
Anja Mundy anjamun@clackamas.us
503-742-5396

Anja has worked for the county since 2001.  She supports our attorneys in both transactional and litigation matters, including civil forfeiture, code enforcement, and land use.

  • BA University of Oregon

Administrative Support

Echo Madrid emadrid@clackamas.us
503-742-8619

Echo has worked for the county since 2008. From 2008-2019 she worked at the DA’s office as Sr. Legal Secretary. At County Counsel she manages all office administrative tasks and serves as backup to our paralegals.

Phone:503-655-8362
Email:smadkour@clackamas.us

2051 Kaen Road Oregon City, OR 97045

Office Hours:

⚠ Visit our Closures page for the latest information about office closures.
We also encourage you to call before visiting any county office.