Assessment & Taxation

Main Content

Customer service at Assessment and Taxation office

We have a strong commitment toward providing the highest quality public service. You can email your questions anytime, and we will respond by the next business day.

Go paperless and get early online access to your property tax statement

Access your property tax statement as soon as Oct. 20 this year when you sign up for eNotices. The Clackamas County Assessor’s office now offers an option for property owners to sign up for eNoticesOnline, a new paperless statement service, using a unique account registration code printed on their  property tax statements. Once an account is registered, electronic statement notices will arrive via email and paper statements will no longer be delivered. Sign up at For more information on how to set up your account, read our instructions

Exemptions and Deferrals

You may be entitled to exempt a portion of your property taxes if you meet certain qualifications.

Oregon provides a residential property tax exemption for qualified military service members.

If you are a disabled veteran — or the surviving spouse of a veteran — you may be entitled to exempt a portion of your property taxes.

If you are at least 62 or disabled and collecting federal Social Security disability benefits you may qualify for a deferral.

Churches, schools and other organizations may also claim a property tax exemption.

Defer a portion of your taxes to a later date if you meet certain criteria, like acreage and zoning type.

Office Holiday Closure Schedule

New Year's Day (January 1)Monday, January 1, 2024
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Third Monday in January)Monday, January 15, 2024
President's Day (Third Monday in February)Monday, February 19, 2024
Memorial Day (Last Monday in May)Monday, May 27, 2024
Juneteenth (June 19)Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Independence Day (July 4)Thursday, July 4, 2024
Labor Day (First Monday in September)Monday, September 2, 2024
Veteran's Day (November 11)Monday, November 11, 2024
Thanksgiving Day (Fourth Thursday in November)Thursday, November 28, 2024
Christmas Day (December 25)Wednesday, December 25, 2024
New Year's Day (January 1)Wednesday, January 1, 2025
Contact Us
Department Staff
Bronson Rueda portrait
Bronson Rueda
County Assessor/Tax Collector