Services Departments Government

Clackamas County Elections

County clarifies notification process for city boundary changes

The county is clarifying how it applies Oregon State Law regarding changes to jurisdictional boundaries. The ordinance amends the County Code and will take effect Aug. 2, 2017.

The ordinance (03-2017) requires cities, special districts, and other units of government to notify the County Clerk of boundary changes within 10 days of adoption of the change. The ordinance does not amend or replace other local-, regional-, or state-required notifications.

The purpose of the amendment is to maintain accurate election records.

Read the ordinance

Welcome to the Clackamas County Elections Division website. We hope our site provides you with the information you are looking for. Please contact us if you are unable to find something.

We administer and conducts all Federal, State, County, City and Special District elections in Clackamas County. The office advises voters, candidates, political action committees, political parties, cities, special districts and others about administrative rules and statutes applicable to election laws.

We oversee election filing, forms, and voter registration. The office also prepares ballots and voters' pamphlets, receives and processes returned ballots and completes election result tallies.

We are a division of the Office of the County Clerk of Clackamas County. The County Clerk is Sherry Hall.

Current and upcoming elections


Share this page

Elections Building

Contact Us

1710 Red Soils Court
Suite 100
Oregon City, OR 97045

Phone 503-655-8510
FAX 503-655-8461
TDD 503-655-1685

M–Th: 8:30 5 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Election Day: 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.