Clackamas County Community Health Council

The Clackamas Community Health Council is the governing board of Clackamas Health Centers.

In partnership with the Board of County Commissioners, it is responsible for the oversight of clinical operations, health centers policy and the recruitment of Health Centers leadership staff. The Council consists of community members — patients and non-patients — who have a passion for quality healthcare services and access. The Council represents the needs and interests of Clackamas County's health services and the people who use them.

What We Do?

The Council is responsible for the oversight of a federally-funded grant that provides primary medical, dental and behavioral health services to Clackamas County residents. Volunteering to serve on the Council is an excellent way to help ensure that Clackamas County's services respond to community needs.

Who Can Serve?

  • Individuals who currently receive health services at Clackamas County Health Centers, or have received health services within the past two years
  • Parents and legal guardians of underage patients seen at the Health Centers
  • County residents 18 years old and over

What Would Be My Commitment?

  • Consistently attend one evening meeting per month.
  • Council membership term is two (2) years.
Name of View

Wednesday, June 26, 2024

Wednesday, May 15, 2024

Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Wednesday, March 20, 2024

Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Wednesday, January 17, 2024

Wednesday, December 20, 2023

Wednesday, November 15, 2023

Wednesday, October 18, 2023

Wednesday, September 20, 2023

Wednesday, August 16, 2023

Wednesday, July 19, 2023

5:00 pm
Main council note: Council will consider changes to the bylaws.  

Wednesday, June 21, 2023

5:00 pm
Main council note: Council will consider changes to the bylaws. 

Wednesday, May 17, 2023

5:00 pm
Main council note: Council will consider changes to the bylaws.

Wednesday, April 19, 2023

Wednesday, March 15, 2023

Wednesday, February 15, 2023

5:00 pm
Main council note: Council will consider changes to the bylaws.

Wednesday, January 18, 2023

5:00 pm
Main council note: Council will consider changes to the bylaws.

Council members

  • Linda Smith, President/Governance Chair
  • Janet Squire, Vice President/Quality Improvement Chair
  • Cee Kaiser
  • Eric Leatham
  • Tom Lorence
  • Celia DeLos Reyes
  • Renee Sparks
  • Michelle Walch
  • Helen Watt
Contact
Department Staff
Juliana Danforth
Department Staff Liaison

Phone:503-655-8471

2051 Kaen Road Oregon City, OR 97045

Office Hours:

Primary care and dental phone: 503-655-8471
Mental and behavioral health: 503-655-8401

Related Events
Social Services, Health Housing and Human Services, Health Centers, Public Health
-
Health Centers
-
Health Centers
-