Clackamas County Early Learning Hub Council (CCELHC)

The Early Learning Hub Council (CCECC) is an advisory committee for the Clackamas County Early Learning Hub Council. Their goal is to improve the early learning system. Representatives from early care and education, health and wellness, K-12 and higher education, parents, community organizations, and businesses serve on this committee. Founded in 2011, the CCECC helped establish the Early Learning Hub vision of healthy and stable families and children. The committee meets monthly to discuss key initiatives and early childhood health and education programs.

The mission is to create a high quality early learning system that integrates and coordinates efforts to ensure all children are ready for Kindergarten, and reading at grade level by the end of the 3rd grade. The Governance council meets the second Tuesday of each month, except August, 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Meeting locations vary.

Please submit this application to join the Early Learning Hub Council.

Committee Bylaws

Governance Board

Julie Aalbers Clackamas County Public Health
Rod Cook Clackamas County Children, Youth & Families Division
Amy Corbett Metropolitan Family Services
Bridget Dazey, Co-Chair Clackamas Workforce Partnership
Donalda Dodson Oregon Child Development Coalition-Migrant Head Start
Pat Duke Libraries in Clackamas County (LINCC)-Wilsonville
Brenda Durbin Clackamas County Social Services Division
Sue Elder Clackamas County Children's Commission-Head Start
Denise Glascock Lifeworks NW- Relief Nursery
Chelsea Hamilton Early Childhood Program Planner
Candice Henkin Oregon City School District
Peg King Health Share of Oregon
Paulina Larenas FACT Oregon
Carol Moore Clackamas Educational Service District
Mayra Merino-Rendon Clackamas County Early Learning Parent Committee
Mary Rumbaugh Clackamas County Behavioral Health Division
Karen Rush North Clackamas School District
Contact Us
Department Staff
Dani Stamm Thomas
Early Learning Hub Director


112 11th Street Oregon City, OR 97045

Office Hours:

Monday to Thursday
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.