Clackamas County Audit Committee

The Clackamas County Audit Committee was formed in 2008, consistent with best practices recommended by the Government Finance Officers Association. The Committee meets several times a year, with independent auditors, to assist in planning and reviewing results of the audits; as well as recommending a course of action to staff and/or the Board of County Commissioners. The Committee also provides review and independent oversight of the County’s financial reporting processes, internal controls and independent auditors.

Contact Elizabeth Comfort at or 503-936-5345 for more details.

Name of View

Committee members

  • Tootie Smith, Clackamas County Chair
  • Mark Shull, Clackamas County Commissioner
  • Stephen Madkour, Legal Counsel - absent
  • Dan Johnson, Director, Transportation & Development
  • Sue Hildick, Director, Public Government Affairs
  • Josh Kam, Public Member, Assistant Director of Finance, City of West Linn
  • Samuel Scull, Public Member
  • Kathy Taylor, Public Member
  • Kenny Sernacht, Public Member, County Budget Committee


2051 Kaen Road Oregon City, OR 97045

Office Hours:

Monday to Thursday
7 a.m. to 6 p.m.