Workforce Structure

All employees are either "represented" (within a collective bargaining group) or "non-represented" (within a management group).

Non-represented employees can be categorized into one of the following groups: supervisory status, confidential and/or an employee under employment contract with the County Administrator. All other employees are part of a collective bargaining group (union).

The County has eight (8) bargaining units representing various groups of County employees. Membership in a union is voluntary. If you are a member of a bargaining unit, many of the policies and procedures surrounding your employment are outlined in your current collect bargaining agreement. If an issue is not addressed within your collective bargaining agreement, Chapter 2.05 of the County Code or other employment policies and practices shall apply.

Union Information: These are your Union Presidents

AFSCME AFSCME - American Federation of State County and Municipal Employees

CCOM - Central Communications 9-1-1
Megan Pointer
Phone: 503-655-8211

DTD - Department of Transportation and Development
Kimberly Benthin
Phone: 503-742-4457

WES - Water Environment Services
Patrick Clasen
Phone: 503-557-2818

Employees' Association

Employee Association(EA)
Housing Authority Employee Association (HAEA)
Temporary Employee Association (TEA)
Bob Escudero
Phone: 7116
EA Contract
HAEA Contract
TEA Contract

Federation of Probation and Parole Officer
Danelle Cloyes
Phone: (503) 723-2900
Police Officers' Association Clackamas County Peace Officers Association (CCPOA)
Steve Steinberg
4160 Southeast International Way #D103
Milwaukie OR, 97222
(503) 655-4070
Fax (503) 650-4070

Current contract links are located on the Intranet under Employee Services - Documents - Employee Relations - Union Contracts.