Compensation Board for Elected Officials

The Compensation Board for Elected Officials is a three-member advisory board responsible to conduct an annual review of Clackamas County elected officials' salaries and to submit a recommended compensation schedule to the county’s Budget Committee in accordance with ORS 204.112. Subject salaries include those of the County Sheriff, Assessor, Treasurer, Clerk, Commissioners, District Attorney and Justice of the Peace.

Meetings occur 4–5 times each year from mid-February to mid-March. 

Department Staff
Heather Pedersen


2051 Kaen Road Oregon City, OR 97045

Office Hours:

Monday to Thursday
7 a.m. to 6 p.m.

For employment verification:

Related Events
Human Resources