Community Action Board

We advise the Social Services Division Community Action Agency (CAA) programs on services for people with low incomes. We are part of a national network of more than 1,100 local CAAs working to alleviate and eliminate poverty and create pathways to self-sufficiency. Help us develop and promote community-wide solutions to address the causes and conditions of poverty across Clackamas County.

CAB Members provide input on the Community Needs Assessment, which determines the underlying causes and conditions of poverty and identifies resources to address unmet needs. We then recommend and support ways to get this information out into the community. The most recent assessment shows that 38% of county residents do not have enough income to cover the basic cost of living here.

Members represent three distinct areas:

  • Those with lived experience of being low income and/or who have done significant volunteer or paid work in service to low-income communities
  • Elected officials currently holding office, or their representatives
  • Other representatives.

Members are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.

Our Members

  • Adam Khosroabadi – Chair
  • Sonia Agnew – Vice Chair
  • Leota Childress
  • Marya Choudhry
  • Richard Sheldon
  • Paul Edgar – Member-At-Large

 

At a glance...

Members: 12

Term: 2 years
(max. 3 terms)

Time committment: 1.5 to 3 hours per month

Meetings: 
First Monday, 7:30 – 8:50 a.m.
Zoom, with 1-2 in person meetings per year

Contact R.E "Ari" Szego at rszego@clackamas.us or 971-442-7226 for more information.

Get involved!

Name of View

Monday, July 8, 2024

Monday, June 3, 2024

Monday, May 6, 2024

Wednesday, April 3, 2024

Wednesday, March 6, 2024

Wednesday, February 7, 2024

Wednesday, January 3, 2024

Wednesday, December 6, 2023

Wednesday, November 1, 2023

Wednesday, October 4, 2023

Wednesday, September 6, 2023

Wednesday, June 7, 2023

Wednesday, May 3, 2023

Wednesday, April 5, 2023

Wednesday, March 1, 2023

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Wednesday, January 4, 2023

Phone:503-655-8640
Fax:503-650-5722

2051 Kaen Road #135 Oregon City, OR 97045

Office Hours:

Monday to Thursday
7 a.m. to 6 p.m.
(Closed from noon to 1 p.m.)

Related Events
Social Services, Health Housing and Human Services, Health Centers, Public Health
-
Social Services
-
Social Services
-