Union Contracts

Clackamas County's nonmanagement employees are represented by eight collective bargaining units. These include the Peace Officers Association (CCPOA) for the Sheriff's Office, Federation of Parole & Probation Officers (FOPPO) in Community Corrections, three units with the American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employees (AFSCME) for 9-1-1 Communications (CCOM), Transportation & Development (DTD) and Water Environment Services (WES) and three units with the Clackamas County Employees Association (CCEA) for all other departments.

American Federation of State County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME)
FOPPO logo
Federation of Probation and Parole Officers (FOPPO)

All employees are either "represented" (within a collective bargaining group) or "non-represented" (within a management group).

Non-represented employees can be categorized into one of the following groups: supervisory status, confidential and/or an employee under employment contract with the County Administrator. All other employees are part of a collective bargaining group (union).

Membership in a union is voluntary. If you are a member of a bargaining unit, many of the policies and procedures surrounding your employment are outlined in your current collective bargaining agreement. If an issue is not addressed within your collective bargaining agreement, Chapter 2.05 of the County Code or other employment policies and practices shall apply.


2051 Kaen Road Oregon City, OR 97045

Office Hours:

Monday to Thursday
7 a.m. to 6 p.m.

For employment verification: